Find a meeting time across timezones.

MeetingZone

Find a meeting time across timezones.

Installation

This package is meant to be used on the CLI, so preferably install it globally.

npm i -g meetingzone

Alternatively, run it directly using npx

npx meetingzone

Requires Node 18+

Usage

Default Usage

Invoke meetingzone to see a time table printed. By default, meetingzone will assume todays date (in your timezone) and use a default set of timezones.

+----------------------------+----------------------------+----------------------------+----------------------------+----------------------------+
| UTC                        | America/Los_Angeles        | America/New_York           | Europe/London              | Europe/Brussels            |
|----------------------------|----------------------------|----------------------------|----------------------------|----------------------------|
| 2022-07-21 22:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-21 15:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-21 18:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-21 23:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 00:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-21 23:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-21 16:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-21 19:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 00:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 01:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 00:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-21 17:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-21 20:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 01:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 02:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 01:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-21 18:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-21 21:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 02:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 03:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 02:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-21 19:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-21 22:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 03:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 04:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 03:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-21 20:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-21 23:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 04:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 05:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 04:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-21 21:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 00:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 05:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 06:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 05:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-21 22:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 01:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 06:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 07:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 06:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-21 23:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 02:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 07:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 08:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 07:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 00:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 03:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 08:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 09:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 08:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 01:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 04:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 09:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 10:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 09:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 02:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 05:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 10:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 11:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 10:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 03:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 06:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 11:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 12:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 11:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 04:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 07:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 12:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 13:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 12:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 05:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 08:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 13:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 14:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 13:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 06:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 09:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 14:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 15:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 14:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 07:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 10:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 15:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 16:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 15:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 08:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 11:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 16:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 17:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 16:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 09:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 12:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 17:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 18:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 17:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 10:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 13:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 18:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 19:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 18:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 11:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 14:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 19:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 20:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 19:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 12:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 15:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 20:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 21:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 20:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 13:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 16:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 21:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 22:00:00 +02:00 |
| 2022-07-22 21:00:00 +00:00 | 2022-07-22 14:00:00 -07:00 | 2022-07-22 17:00:00 -04:00 | 2022-07-22 22:00:00 +01:00 | 2022-07-22 23:00:00 +02:00 |
+----------------------------+----------------------------+----------------------------+----------------------------+----------------------------+

meetingzone will colorize the printed table for easy parsing:

  • red = normal sleeping hours
  • orange = general non-working hours
  • green = general working hours

Specifying timezones

You can pass in the timezones you want to see printed by adding them as arguments to meetingzone

meetingzone Europe/Brussels America/New_York Australia/Sydney

If not given, meetingzone will prepend the timezone UTC to the list of timezones.

Specifying a target date

To specify a target date, pass it in as the last argument to meetingzone

meetingzone Europe/Brussels America/New_York Australia/Sydney 2022-10-30

Also works without specifying any timezones

meetingzone 2022-10-30

License

meetingzone is released under the MIT public license. See the enclosed LICENSE for details.

GitHub

View Github